Payment is due 10 days prior to your first scheduled rental date. We accept Visa, Mastercard, or Discover credit cards.
We are located inside Sunbanks Resort on the north end of Banks Lake, but we also deliver to several other lakes and launches. Some of these include Steamboat Rock State Park and Spring Canyon on Lake Roosevelt. When we can , we deliver further away to locations such as Two Rivers, Fort Spokane, 7 Bays, as well as Keller Ferry (we do have a three day minimum for these locations). We also do delivers to resorts on Blue Lake including Laurents, Blue Lake Resort, and Coulee Lodge. On occasion, we have delivered to other areas so be sure to give us a call. at 509.633.8079 or 509.681.0283.
If you are coming to us at Sunbanks Resort, we are located next to the boat launch in our rental shack. If we are meeting you at another location for delivery, we will meet you at the boat launch 15 minutes prior to your rental start time.
There are several marinas around the lake that sell fuel and if you need gas while out on the lake then be sure to stop at one. At the end of your rental we have you fill the boat up at the fuel dock prior to your return. If there is no fuel dock at the marina you are returning to, we will trailer the watercraft to a nearby fuel station where you can follow us to fill the boat up.
No, we deliver each of the watercraft and launch them for you. There is no need to worry about bringing a pickup with the appropriate hitch, we will do all of the work.
Yes, every rental comes with a lifevest for each person up to the capacity of the watercraft. We will fit each person at our location prior to going to launch the boat. If you have arranged to meet us at a boat launch, than be sure to tell us the appropriate sizes needed prior to our meeting time.
To rent and drive either the ski boats or pontoon boats, you must be at least 21 years old. To rent the jet skis you must be at least 18 years old, to operate the jet skis you must be 18 with a valid driver’s license.
No, there is no boater’s license required in the state of Idaho. We will go through operations with every driver prior to your rental. Idaho state law does require that all drivers of jet skis must watch a 10 minute safety video, which we have set up at our location.
Our ski boats range in capacity from 7 to 10 passengers and our pontoon boats are from 10-13 passenger boats. The jet skis are rated for 3 passengers, which amounts to either two adults or one adult with two small children. To see our selection of boats for rent and their capacity’s visit our boat rental page.
Each year we update and replace certain boats, never letting our rental fleet become abused. We go through our boats each year in the off-season making sure they are properly working and not allow them to become run down, like some rental companies do. We strip out all upholstery that needs attention, even if it is just a minor fix we take them all in to a professional upholster. To see pictures of our actual rental boats visit our pricing page.
You can tube, ski, and wakeboard behind all of our ski boats. Skis are included in each boat rental and you can rent wakeboards, tubes, and kneeboards from us as well. Some people even take small children tubing behind our pontoon boats, which isn’t a thrill ride but they enjoy it. We do not allow any towing behind our jet skis.
Yes, there is a damage deposit that is required when you rent any of our watercraft. This can vary depending on the watercraft rented from $500 to $1,500. The deposit is to be held on a major credit card and when you return, assuming there is no damage, it will be refunded to your card. You are responsible to pay for all damages caused and the cost of damages may exceed the damage deposit.
Safe and defensive boating is what we ask all our customers to practice and this includes obeying all no-wake zones and keeping away from the shoreline as well as other boats. There are shallow bays on the lake as well as sea weed in spots so be sure to stay in the middle of the lake while traveling. As far as where you can go: we allow our watercraft to travel nearly the whole lake. There is hours of lake and river to play on so you will not get bored with seeing the same view.
If you cancel more than 10 days from your rental date there is no fee. If you cancel less than 10 days but more than 48 hours from your rental date then there is a 10% fee charged. There are no refunds given 48 hours or less from the rental date. If the day you rent it is hazardous to be on the water (such as lighting or very high winds) then we will first try to move you to another day if possible, if another day will not work then a full refund will be given.
57662 Hwy. 155 N
Electric City, WA 99123
We’re happy to answer any questions you have, about boat rentals, about the website, or about pretty much anything else.